Don’t judge me

This challenge has been up all over the internet and I’ve watched so many and while it is entertaining to watch, I can’t help but think “this isn’t right” people are making fun of real “insecurities” people have. And that’s not ok. 

In my opinion this challenge is suppose to encourage us to love ourselves  “flaws and all” and not hide behind artificial appearances. It’s suppose to promote “no judgement” and “self love” and create an era where we stop being ashamed of the way we were created. 

Having acne, wearing glasses, having a cheeky mole or a unibrow is NOT ugly. Having a gap in your teeth or hair that’s not put through hours of torture is NOT ugly. It is unique and beautiful. 

And while makeup enhances your beauty it can never replace the beauty of who you are as a person. Do not be fooled by society’s standards of beauty, if anything that’s what is FLAWED! 

I have always been insecure about my bushy/curly hair because growing up I was forced into believing that it wasn’t “pretty” so I would always straighten it but I am so glad that I’ve finally accepted my mixed textured hair and only maintain the beauty of it. I am living proof that it takes a long time to accept your appearance for what it is. I am so much more confident now, imagine if I accept all my other “flaws”! I could take over the world! 

So, if you’ve done this challenge I urge you to not play on the insecurities of others, it’s not nice. It might seem like fun and games to you but the internet is a really big place and without even intending too, you might be hurting someone. 

This is just my opinion…

One last thing, learn to accept yourself because with acceptance comes appreciation. You are unique, you are beautiful and you are perfect. 

Thank you for reading

xxx

7 thoughts on “Don’t judge me

  1. najma says:

    Although I am all for loving yourself and being comfortable with your own body and not worrying about other’s opinions and judgements BUT as far as I am concerned, I think anyone participating in this challenge are mostly the selfie king and queens who are obsessed with themselves and just want to show off with their “make-overs”…LOL. Real people don’t do these stupid challenges!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • dhillondeeds says:

      True, true LOL they have turned it into something that it most certainly wasn’t intended to be. It was or is still a campaign to promote your “bare face” so makeup first and then no makeup. I do like the thought of the original idea.

      Like

  2. najma says:

    Although I am all for loving yourself and being comfortable with your own body and not worrying about other’s opinions and judgements BUT as far as I am concerned, I think anyone participating in this challenge are mostly the selfie kings and queens who are obsessed with themselves and just want to show off with their “make-overs”…LOL. Real people don’t do these stupid challenges!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment